Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GALILE Databases Recommended for Commerce and Business (Off-Campus Access Requires Current GALILEO Password)
ABI/INFORM Collection (Proquest)
A comprehensive business database containing thousands of journals. Includes full-text titles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information.
Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary EBSCOhost database with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for journals other publications such as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface)
Business Source Complete (Business Searching Interface) provides users with an alternative searching and browsing interface to the traditional EBSCOhost version of Business Source Complete. Aside from the ability to search and browse for articles in over 4000 business journals, the Business Searching Interface allows for easy browsing of supplementary content such as, company profiles, country reports, industry profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses, and author profiles. Business Source Complete provides access to the full text for over 3000 journals covering all aspect of business. In addition to full text articles, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 4000 journals. Business Source Complete contains popular business publications such as Business Week, Forbes, Harvard Business Review, and hundreds of other scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Nexis Uni, formerly LexisNexis Academic, contains full-text publications, including newspapers, legal news, general interest magazines, medical journals, trade publications, company financial information, transcripts, wire service reports, government publications (such as the federal case law, U.S. Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Congressional Testimony, etc.), law reviews, and reference works.
LexisNexis Company Profiles
Company Profiles, a part of LexisNexis Academic, is an excellent source of in-depth information about companies, including complete financials, stock prices, and analysis. Researchers can also choose other information sources from within this database.
ProQuest Central includes 30 highly used ProQuest databases. Researchers can choose to search individual databases for targeted research or search all at once to find relevant results and information from other disciplines. This allows cross-searching with other ProQuest business resources as well as the creation of RSS feeds, content alerts, Smart Search, article linking, and more.