Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

eLearning Library Guide: Online Resources

Online library resources to help you succeed whether you're learning in person or from a distance

We are here to help you succeed 24/7

College of Coastal Georgia Library has online resources available 24/7. Journal articles, eBooks, and academic databases have the resources you need to succeed, whether you're learning online or face-to-face.

If you don't find what you need here, visit the online Question Center and check our FAQs.

Also, our librarians are available to assist you in person or virtually, via email or live chat.

Be sure to download our Ask a Librarian app which gives you easy access to library resources on your mobile device.

Discover eBooks

Illustration of books

Use GIL-Find, the library catalog, to find eBooks, which also can be found in GALILEO databases. Coastal Georgia library also provides access to health-related eBooks in R2 Digital Library.

Find Streaming Videos

Film illustration

Access streaming videos -- everything from documentaries, news clips, to features films -- in GIL-Find, the library catalog, and in several GALILEO databases. Check out our guide.

Explore Research Guides

Research illustration

Research Guides (LibGuides) are webpages curated by librarians, with links to resources for specific courses and academic programs, as well as general interest topics.

Browse eJournals

Magazine illustration

Use GIL-Find, the library catalog, to find eJournals as well as print journals located in the library. Also find eJournals in GALILEO. (Scroll down to the "All Journals" link.

Search Databases

database icon

Explore GALILEO databases. Need help? Ask a librarian or check out GALILEO's YouTube channel with tutorials to help you make the most of your database searches.

Interlibrary Loan

ILL icon

Request books or articles that are not in the college collection, within the University System of Georgia, in GALILEO, or freely available online.

Graphics from Noun Project: Clock by Vectors Market. Video by Ilham Fitrotul Hayat. Books by Mr. Balind. Chat by Adrien Coquet. Journal by Diego Naive. Research by Creative Stall. Database by richad. Video Conference by shashank singh. Library (with alterations) by iconsmind.com.Book by Book_Collection.