Skip to main content

Films in GALILEO: Guide

Find these databases in GALILEO under Databases A-Z. Also see the guide: Video Resources at Coastal College Libraries

Britannica Academic

Britannica logo

Encyclopaedia Britannica Extended Play Video Collection provides access to full-length education videos in Science, History, World Studies, History, and the Arts.

Civil Rights Digital Library

Digital Theatre +

Digital theater plus logo

Digital Theatre Plus features films of leading British theater productions.

National Science Digital Library

NSDL logo

National Science Digital Library was created by the National Science Foundation. The database includes videos as well as other tools for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

Films on Demand

Films on Demand logo

 

Films on Demand is a database of full video titles and segments in Humanities and Social Sciences, Business and Economics, and in Health, and Science. Collections within Films on Demand include:

  • A&E Networks
  • ABC News
  • American Museum of Natural History
  • ARTE France
  • Australian Broadcasting Corporation
  • BBC
  • Broadway Digital Archive
  • California Newsreel
  • Cambridge Educational
  • Canadian Broadcasting  Corp.
  • CNBC
  • HBO
  • Ken Burns Collection
  • National Geographice
  • NBC
  • PBS
  • TED
  • Wide Angle

and much more.

Feature Films for Education

Feature Films logo

Feature Films for Education provides full-length films for use as storytelling tools in education. Titles include dramas, literary adaptations, classics, science fiction, foreign films, animated films, and environmental titles.

INTELECOM Online Resources Network

Intelecom logo

INTELECOM Online Resources Network provides academic video clips for teaching Biological Sciences, Oceanography, History, Philosophy, Psychology, Political Science, Sociology, Health, and Environmental Studies.