The College Archives & Special Collections section is open by appointment only during hours at Gould Memorial Library on the Brunswick campus of the College of Coastal Georgia.
Some documents and publications are digitized and available online in our Coastal Scholar Repository. Also, links to some digitized materials can be found in our College Publications Research Guide (see tab above).
Use the button below to ask a reference question or schedule an appointment for research help.
Archives and Special Collections
Clara Wood Gould Memorial Library
College of Coastal Georgia
One College Drive
Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone: 912-279-5782
Fax: 912-264-7274
It is the repository for the records of the College that have continuing and enduring value relating to the institution's history. It also holds a few special collections that are of value due to their uniqueness or connection to local history.
This site has information on the Archives' holdings, which includes but is not limited to presidential papers, photographs, department records and college publications (course catalogs, yearbooks, student newspapers, etc.). The Special Collection's holdings include books regarding regional, state and national history, as well as a few comic book collections.
Policies, procedures and helpful links can also be found on this site.
Please contact our Special Collections Librarian and College Archivist Mylynda Gill at mgill@ccga.edu with any questions or concerns.
Due to limited space, if you would like to donate materials to the College Archives and Special Collections, please first contact our Special Collections Librarian or the Dean of the Library to see if there is room for us to take on your collection and/or item(s) you wish to donate.
If and when approval has been received, donors will then need to reach out to the Advancement Office to complete the appropriate paperwork before bringing the materials to campus.
Please do not drop off materials at the Gould Memorial Library, the Advancement Office, or anyone else affiliated with the College of Coastal Georgia. The appropriate paperwork must be completed before the College of Coastal Georgia Archives and Special Collections will consider accepting donations.
