College of Coastal Georgia Archives and Special Collections: College Publications

Faculty & Staff Newsletters

• T.G.I.F., Oct. 2, 1964-April 16, 1993 (in Archives)
• Campus Connection, April 1993-1995 (in Archives)
• Campus Connection and Calendar at a Glance (published by Office of Institutional Advancement), 1995-1998 (in Archives)
• Campus Connection, 2006 (Nov. 6, 10, 17) (CSR)
• Campus Connection, 2007-2009 and 2009-2012 (CSR)

College Annual Reports

• 1963-2006 (in Archive; also see CSR)

Yearbooks & Quarterly Magazines

Links provided for yearbooks available online in CSR.

• Brunswick College, 1965 (Crest Yearbook)
• Brunswick Junior College
  • 1966 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1967 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1968 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1969 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1970 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1971 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1972 (Communications: Record Magazine, Fall Quarter Magazine, v.1, n.1)
  • 1972 (Hard Times: Record Magazine, Winter Quarter Magazine, v.1, n.2)
  • 1973 (The Up and Down Year)
  • 1973 (Deja Vu, Spring Quarter Magazine, v.1, n.3)
  • 1973 (Friends: Record Magazine, v.1, n.4)
  • 1974 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1975 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1976 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1977 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1978 (Crest Yearbook)
  • 1979 (Crest Yearbook)

Seaswells Art and Literary Magazine

• 1966-1991 and 1993-present (in Archive)
• 2019-present (see Seaswells webpage and CSR)

College Newspapers

• The Lion's Tale, 1964-1967 (in Archive)
• The Jolly Roger, 1967-1969 (in Archive)
• Bucs' Bulletin, 1969-1971 
• BJC Buccaneer, 1977-1979 (in Archive)
• Mariners' Log, 1983-2009 (in Archive)
• Mariners' Log, 2009, April, v.26,n.5 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2009, June, v.26,n.6 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2009, August, v.27,n.1 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2009, October, v.27,n.2 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2009, November, v.27,n.3 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2010, April, v.27,n.5 (CSR)
• Mariners' Log, 2010, June, v.27,n.6 (CSR)
• Mariner's Log, 2010, August, v.28, n.1 (CSR)
• Mariner's Log, 2010, October, v.28, n.2 (CSR)
• Mariner's Log, 2011, February, v.28, n.4 (CSR)
• Crow's Nest, 2013-2014 and 2016-2017 (in Archive)

College Bulletins and Catalogues

• Brunswick College Bulletin, 1964-1967
• Brunswick Junior College Bulletin, 1967-1982
• Brunswick Junior College Catalogue, 1982-1988
• Brunswick College Catalogue, 1988-1996
• Coastal Georgia Community College Catalogue, 1996-2008
• College of Coastal Georgia Catalogue, 2008-2009

Mariners Connection Newsletter

• Mariners Connection, July 2010 (CSR)
• Mariners Connection, Mid May, 2011 (CSR)
• Mariners Connection, End of May, 2011 (CSR)

College of Coastal Georgia Magazine

• College of Coastal Georgia Magazine, January 2011, v.1,i.1, (CSR)
• College of Coastal Georgia Magazine, January 2012, v.2,i.1, (CSR)

Commencement Programs

• 1966-2012; 2014-2020; and, 2023 (in Archive)

Top photo: The Intramural Volleyball champs in 1977 were the Leaky Fossils. Kneeling, from left: Lee Roy Armstrong, James A. Ott, Ralph Denty, Dale Kitch, and Jewell Smokes. Standing, from left: Charlsie Keferl, Rachel Harper, Cynthia Lee, and Susan Davis.

Bottom photo: Members of The Crest yearbook editorial board in 1965 were Charles Cox, Photography Editor; Bob O'Reilly, Art Editor; Marsha Moore, Business Manager; Candy Wadsworth, Layout Editor; Connie Walters, Assistant Editor; and Charlotte Whitely, Editor.

Most of these publications are in the library's archives and can be viewed by appointment. Some have been digitized and are available online in the Coastal Scholar Repository (CSR) or on the college website. Locations and links are provided.

If you would like to view a source, please make an appointment using the Reference Request Form. If you have questions, please call (912) 279-5785 and ask for a librarian.