It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BIOL 2110/2111 Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II Course Tools: Home
Anatomy and Physiology,fall under the general subject heading of Medicine and Health Sciences.
The Library of Congress Classification system locates books on the library under the general call numbers listed below. The subject headings that appear below in bold may also be used to locate books in the library catalog as well as articles and other information in GALILEO. More specific subject headings may be useful depending on what topic you are researching.
Call number areas to browse:
QL801-950.9 Comparative Anatomy QM1-695 Human Anatomy QP1-981 Physiology
To form a truly educated opinion on a scientific subject, you need to become familiar with current research in that field. And to be able to distinguish between good and bad interpretations of research, you have to be willing and able to read the primary research literature for yourself. Reading and understanding research papers is a skill that every single doctor and scientist has had to learn during graduate school. You can learn it too, but like any skill it takes patience and practice.
The THIEME Atlas of Anatomy integrates anatomy and clinical concepts · Organized intuitively, with self-contained guides to specific topics on every two-page spread · Hundreds of clinical applications integrated into the anatomical descriptions, emphasizing the vital link between anatomical structure and function · Beautifully illustrated with expertly rendered digital watercolors, cross-sections, x-rays, and CT and MRI scans · Clearly labeled images help you easily identify each structure · Summary tables throughout #151; ideal for rapid review Setting a new standard for the study of anatomy, the THIEME Atlas of Anatomy is more than a collection of anatomical illustrations#151;it is an indispensable resource for anyone who works with the human body
Based on Memmler's The Human Body in Health and Disease, this text is an excellent primer that focuses on normal anatomy and physiology. With a new design and a robust new multimedia electronic ancillary package, this Ninth Edition will be even more engaging and understandable for students with diverse learning styles. This edition's new artwork includes real dissection photographs from Rohen's Color Atlas of Anatomy, Sixth Edition. New A&P in Action case scenarios integrated throughout each chapter show how content is applied to real-life situations. Icons direct students to relevant electronic materials. The new PASSport to Success online student ancillary package includes a learning styles assessment that guides students to the interactive activities best suited to their individual learning style. Eleven different types of visual, auditory, and kinesthetic activities are presented on the PASSport Website and on a bound-in CD-ROM. LiveAdvise one-to-one online tutoring is also included.
The skull is the most morphologically complex bony region in the human body, and Atlas of the Human Skull is an easy-to-use comprehensive atlas dedicated solely to its anatomy. This atlas presents such an extensive coverage of the human skull that even the most inexperienced student can identify its features. It is designed to be used by medical and dental students as well as practicing dentists and radiologists.
The on-going core of this atlas is its standard of realistic illustrations that portray anatomical relationships. Photographs of actual cadaver dissections along with numerous schematic drawings aid the student in anatomic orientation. Chapters are organized by region, in order of a typical dissection. Each chapter contains two sections: a description and illustration of organs, and a depiction of those organs within the regional anatomy. New to this edition is an increase of MRI pictures, approximately 30 schematic drawings made even more precise, and an updated text where appropriate. A Brandon-Hill recommended title.
Renowned for its innovative approach to understanding the human body, this second edition features full-color art throughout, using a three-dimensional approach to anatomic structure. Emphasizing surface anatomy, it features unique additional views (posterior, medial, lateral) of important structures with extensive coverage of those areas – such as the perineum, head, and neck – which are often difficult for students to understand and appreciate. The ADAM Student Atlas of Anatomy is an invaluable learning and review tool developed for medical, allied health, and human biology undergraduate and graduate students.
The Sobotta Atlas covers the complete macroscopic anatomy in full detail and exceptional quality with almost 2000 figures. This unparalleled Atlas of Anatomy is organised by body region, mirroring the way you're taught during your dissection labs. Simple new introductions and general overviews help you to understand the more complex figures and connections - step by step. The addition of even more clinical figures (including new images and imaging modalities) makes this Atlas perfect for any type of course and curriculum. Enclosed booklet features tables of muscles, joints and nerves to help with your learning Accompanying website includes: Entire Atlas in electronic format Labels on/off Self-assessment facilities - a quiz for every illustration! And much more! Designed to suit any type of curriculum, the new SOBOTTA comes with even more clinical figures, including: New imaging modalities like IX-ray, MRT, and CT Endoscopic images Intraoperative colour photographs of inner organs Pictures from patients with common paralyses And more!
Purdue OWL has over 200 free resources including:
- Writing and Teaching Writing
- Grammar and Mechanics
- Style Guides
- ESL (English as a Second Language)
- Job Search and Professional Writing