Welcome to our guide to library resources featuring Marvel Comics and the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU). Use this guide to discover books, eBooks, streaming documentaries and news footage, and scholarly articles in our library databases. Some of these resources may prompt you to log in using your college credentials.
GIL-Find is College of Coastal Georgia’s online library catalog, a database of all of the books, eBooks, streaming films, periodicals, and other materials in the library's collection. Use the catalog to discover these Marvel resources and more. The library's digital collections also can be accessed through GALILEO. Ask a librarian if you need help.
Panthers, Hulks and Ironhearts by 
Stan Lee and the Rise and Fall of the American Comic Book by 
Doctor Strange: the Book of the Vishanti by 
Marvel Graphic Novels and Related Publications by 
Entertainment Weekly the Ultimate Guide to Captain Marvel by 
The Avengers and Philosophy by 
Alexander Street is a database of streaming videos in the fields of counseling, anthropology, diversity studies, theater, film, history, dance, news, and current affairs. Access this database from the GALILEO homepage. You may be prompted to log in with your college credentials if you are off campus.
Vision Films. (2018). Rise of the Superheroes. Find this streaming documentary and many more in Alexander Street, a database accessible through GALILEO.
Joel Bernstein & Columbia Broadcasting System (producers). (2002, October 30). The Marvelous Stan Lee. Find this interview and other streaming videos in Alexander Street, a database accessible through GALILEO.
Jonathan Gayles (producer) & Gayles, J. (director). (2012). White Scripts And Black Supermen: Black Masculinities In Comic Books. California Newsreel. Find this documentary and other streaming videos in Alexander Street, a database accessible through GALILEO.
Films on Demand is a database of streaming videos in the fields of humanities, social sciences, business, and health. Access this database in GALILEO. You may be prompted to log in with your college credentials if you are off campus.
Inside the Storm: Lessons from the Boardroom. Limonero Films. Three decades ago Marvel was on the brink of collapse. Learn the story of its fight back to the top. Find this documentary and other streaming videos in Films on Demand, a GALILEO database.
Use GIL-Find, the online library catalog, to find print books at College of Coastal Georgia libraries. Change the search drop-down menu to University System of Georgia to include books in other college collections. Log in to your library account using your college credentials to request books from other USG libraries.
Marvel Absolutely Everything You Need to Know by 
Thanos: Titan Consumed by 
Black Panther Vol. 2: Avengers of the New World by 
GALILEO is an online library portal providing access to databases with authoritative, subscription-only journals, as well as eBooks, streaming films, and more. You may be prompted to log in with your college credentials to access materials.
