Research Guides: PSYC 3000 (Psychology) Course Guide: Reference Sources

Featured Reference Books At Camden Center Library

APA Dictionary of Psychology by Gary R. Vandenbos (Editor)
Call Number: Ref BF 31 .A 65 2007
ISBN: 1591473802
Publication Date: 2006-07-15
Compiles over 25,000 entries chosen by APA as the most relevant terms in psychology.
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology by Irving B. Weiner; W. Edward Craighead
Call Number: Ref BF 31 .E52 2010
ISBN: 9780470170243
Publication Date: 2010-01-26
Psychologists, researchers, teachers, and students need complete and comprehensive information in the fields of psychology and behavioral science.

Reference Books

Reference books provide background information on a topic, such as definitions of terms, key figures and events, and well written overviews. They can be a useful starting point for any research project, because they fill in missing knowledge about the topic or provide you with the language of the discipline.

Mental Mesurements Yearbook-Galileo Database

Mental Measurements Yearbook via CCGA GALILEO
Mental Measurements Yearbook contains full-text information on commercially-available, standardized English-language tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. Information given on instruments includes test name and classification, author(s), publisher, publication date, price, time requirements, existence of validity and reliability data, score descriptions, levels, and intended populations. Published reviews of the tests are referenced. MMY provides coverage from Volume 9 to the present.
GALILEO password is required for off-campus access.

Featured Reference Books At Camden Center

Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association by American Psychological Association Staff
Call Number: Ref BF 76.7 .P83 2010
ISBN: 1433805596
Publication Date: 2009-07-15
The Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association is the style manual of choice for writers, editors, students, and educators in the social and behavioral sciences.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders by Ellen Thackery (Editor)
Call Number: Ref 437 .G35 2002
ISBN: 0787657697
Publication Date: 2002-12-01