Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Against Gun Control
Second Amendment Foundation
The Second Amendment Foundation (SAF) is dedicated to promoting a better understanding about our Constitutional heritage to privately own and possess firearms. To that end, we carry on many educational and legal action programs designed to better inform the public about the gun control debate.
National Rifle Association
The National Rifle Association is America's longest-standing civil rights organization. We're proud defenders of history's patriots and diligent protectors of the Second Amendment.
Pro Gun Contol
Giffords: Courage to Fight Gun Vioence
Founded by former Congresswoman Gabrielle Giffords and NASA Astronaut and Navy Captain Mark Kelly, Giffords works to tackle America’s gun violence crisis. A safer America is possible—one where our children can grow up without fear of gun violence—and that is why we’re in this fight.
Armed with Reason
This is a blog dedicated to academically refuting pro-gun myths, and providing a scholarly defense of gun control.
Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence
The Brady Campaign works to create a safer America for all of us by leading on policy and programs that aim to dramatically reduce the number of gun deaths and injuries.
Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America
Much like Mothers Against Drunk Driving was created to reduce drunk driving, Moms Demand Action for Gun Sense in America was created to demand action from legislators, state and federal; companies; and educational institutions to establish common-sense gun reforms.
Research and Statistics
National Institute of Justice
The National Institute of Justice — the research, development and evaluation agency of the U.S. Department of Justice — is dedicated to improving knowledge and understanding of crime and justice issues through science. NIJ provides objective and independent knowledge and tools to reduce crime and promote justice, particularly at the state and local levels.
Gun Study Database
This database includes more than 100 academic studies and have at least an abstract available to the public.
Mass Shooting Tracker
On December 5, 2015 the principals of ShootingTracker.com and Gun Violence Archive came to an agreement to consolidate our resources in order to best serve the public’s right and need to know the extent of gun violence in this country. Going forward, interested parties from academia, journalism, and advocacy groups will be able to go to either www.shootingtracker.com for specific data regarding mass shootings or to www.gunviolencearchive.org for both mass shooting information or all other types of gun violence statistics, collected in near real time nationally and providing only verifiable, sourced incident reports.
Gun Violence Archive
Gun Violence Archive (GVA) is a not for profit corporation formed in 2013 to provide free online public access to accurate information about gun-related violence in the United States. GVA will collect and check for accuracy, comprehensive information about gun-related violence in the U.S. and then post and disseminate it online.
Gun Law Navigator
The Gun Law Navigator is the largest historical database of modern U.S. gun laws, drawing on Everytown for Gun Safety’s survey of state gun laws back to 1991. The Navigator allows you to compare the strength of state gun laws, track trends over time, and identify gaps in the gun laws in your state.