Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Need help finding the right databases for your research paper or group project? GALILEO lists its databases by subject on its homepage. Look for these subjects:
- Health & Medicine
- Nursing & Allied Health
- Consumer Health
- Pharmacy & Pharmacology
Alt HealthWatch focuses on multiple perspectives of complementary, holistic, and integrated approaches to health care and wellness. Full-text content comes from more than 180 international peer-reviewed and professional journals, magazines, reports, and other sources.
Biology: The eSkeletons Project
eSkeletons provides an interactive environment in which to examine and learn about skeletal anatomy through our osteology database.
CDC (Centers for Disease Control and Prevention)
Current health issues including, up-to-date information on current diseases and illnesses, vaccine information, general health information, safety, and wellness.
CINAHL Complete (EBSCO)
A database of full-text nursing and allied health journals.
Consumer Health Complete (EBSCO)
Consumer-oriented health content to support patients' information needs.
Consumer Health Database (ProQuest)
Consumer-oriented content on topics from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Health & Medical Collection (ProQuest)
Clinical, biomedical, and health journals.
Health Source: Nursing (EBSCOhost)
More than 500 scholarly full-text journals on nursing, allied health, and other medical disciplines.
Journals @ Ovid Nursing Collection
Full-text articles from a select group of medical and nursing journals, including: AJN, American Journal of Nursing; Family and Community Health; Health Care Manager; Home Health Care Nurse; Journal of Nursing Administration; Nursing; and, Professional Case Management.
MEDLINE with Full Text (EBSCO)
Authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more.
Merck Manual (Professional Edition)
Merck Manual is a medical reference book widely used by medical and pharmaceutical professionals as well as consumers.
Public Health Database (ProQuest)
Key full-text titles include: American Journal of Public Health; Maternal and Child Health Journal; Journal of Health Care for the Poor and Underserved; AIDS Education and Prevention; Diabetes Care; Epidemiology and Infection; Public Health Nutrition; The Lancet; and, New England Journal of Medicine.
Introduction to Medical Databases