College of Coastal Georgia Library has online resources available 24/7. Journal articles, eBooks, and academic databases have the resources you need to succeed, whether you're learning online or face-to-face.
If you don't find what you need here, visit the online Question Center and check our FAQs.
Also, our librarians are available to assist you by email, in person, or virtually, via live chat, phone or video conference.
Be sure to download our Ask a Librarian app which gives you easy access to library resources on your mobile device.
The Online Library Orientation covers simple database searches, research tips, and information about Research Guides and other library resources and services. If you prefer a face-to-face orientation, check out our schedule of events.
Use GIL-Find, the library catalog, to find eBooks, which also can be found in GALILEO databases. Coastal Georgia library also provides access to health-related eBooks in R2 Digital Library.
Research Guides (or LibGuides) are webpages curated by librarians, with links to resources for specific courses and academic programs, as well as general interest topics.
Use GIL-Find, the library catalog, to find eJournals as well as print journals located in the library. Also find eJournals in GALILEO. (Use the "All Journals" link in the top right corner.)
Explore GALILEO databases. Need help? Ask a librarian or check out GALILEO's YouTube channel with tutorials to help you make the most of your database searches.
Request books or journal articles that are not in the College of Coastal Georgia collection, within the University System of Georgia, in GALILEO, or freely available online.
Graphics from Noun Project: Clock by Vectors Market. Video by Ilham Fitrotul Hayat. Books by Mr. Balind. Chat by Adrien Coquet. Journal by Diego Naive. Research by Creative Stall. Database by richad. Video Conference by shashank singh. Library (with alterations) by iconsmind.com.Book by Book_Collection.
