Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected GALILEO Databases
Need help finding the right databases for your research paper or group project? GALILEO has a YouTube channel with videos that show you how to make the most of your searches. Watch Finding the Best Database in GALILEO.
Academic Search Complete
An EBSCOhost database with more than 6,100 full-text periodicals, including more than 5,100 peer-reviewed journals.
Civil Rights Digital Library
Digital Library of Georgia's database links to primary sources and other educational materials from libraries, archives, museums, public broadcasters, and others on a national scale.
Criminal Justice Database
ProQuest's Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.
ProQuest Central brings together 30 highly used ProQuest databases to create the largest single academic research resource.
Social Science Journals
ProQuest Social Science Journals includes over 570 titles, with more than 340 available in full text. Topics include addiction, urban studies, family studies, and international relations.
EBSCOhost's Sociological Collection provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture, and social structure.
College of Coastal Georgia Resources
Check out these sites for campus resources:
College of Coastal Georgia Library provides faculty, staff, and currently-enrolled students complimentary access to The New York Times online. Visit our Group Pass guide to learn how to activate your complimentary pass.