Research Guides: BIOL 2110/2111 Human Anatomy & Physiology I and II Course Tools: Articles

GALILEO Databases Recommended for Biology, Medicine and Health Sciences (Off-Campus Access Requires Current GALILEO Password)

Academic Search Complete
A multi-disciplinary EBSCOhost database with full-text periodicals, including peer-reviewed journals, indexing and abstracts for journals other publications such as monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database is updated daily and features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Biology Journals
Biology Journals (ProQuest) provides access to a wide range of biology topics. The database includes just under 400 titles, with more than 325 available in full text. With thousands of articles available online, ProQuest Biology Journals includes some of the most popular information resources for users in academic, government, and public research environments.

CINAHL
CINAHL provides indexing for 2,928 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health. The database contains more than 1,000,000 records dating back to 1981. Offering complete coverage of English-language nursing journals and publications from the National League for Nursing and the American Nurses' Association, CINAHL covers nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. In addition, this database offers access to health care books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters. Searchable cited references for more than 1,200 journals are also included. Full text material includes 72 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
MEDLINE with Full Text (at EBSCOhost)
MEDLINE with Full Text combines the National Library of Medicine's bibliographic database with links to the complete text of articles from leading medical journals. The database offers information related to the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences. MEDLINE with Full Text provides full text for over 1,300 journals indexed in MEDLINE. Of those, most have cover-to-cover indexing in MEDLINE. MEDLINE with Full Text includes over 500 titles not included in Academic Search Complete.

National Science Digital Library
The National Science Digital Library was created by the National Science Foundation to provide organized access to high-quality resources and tools that support innovations in teaching and learning at all levels of science, technology, engineering, and mathematics education.

ProQuest Nursing Journals
ProQuest Nursing Journals indexes over 280 full-text/image journals in nursing and allied health including complete text and images from such journals as OTJR; Occupation, Participation and Health; Physical Therapy; Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research; Journal of Nursing Scholarship; Nursing Economics; and Journal of Rehabilitation. For several publications, full-text coverage dates from 1992. For some, full-image articles go back to 1988; Text+Graphics, to 1996. Overall, articles in the full-text formats are available from more than 400 publications. Image articles include all the charts, tables, diagrams and other graphical elements.

Science and Technology Collection
Science & Technology Collection contains more than 830 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. In addition to full-text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,740 journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences, and materials science. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and more.
Science Journals (Proquest)
This is a resource for students studying both the applied and general sciences. With coverage dating back to 1986, ProQuest Science Journals features over 1,600 titles-with more than 1,270 available in full text. In full-text format, researchers have access to all the charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements so vital to scientific and technical literature.

YourJournals@Ovid (Nursing Collection II)
YourJournals@Ovid -- full-text coverage of 20 Lippincott nursing journals including the American Journal of Nursing, MCM and Nursing Made Incredibly Easy.